Katie sandwich at Sarah’s wedding ;)

Okay, so we had this discussion at church today in Relief Society meeting.  It was really quite good.  We talked about how we, as a society, tend to close ourselves off to other people.  We want to look as perfect as we can on the outside.  Maybe because we want to be accepted or maybe it’s a social status thing.  We need to be real.  That definitely doesn’t mean that we need to share our problems excessively, but it does mean that we need to be willing to open up when it’s appropriate.  Just a thought, it’s definitely been on my mind today.  So, goal for me with this blog thing, I can’t pretend to be someone I’m not.  There, I told you, now I have to follow through, right?

I’ve also been thinking about how I will definitely get overwhelmed if I try to post every detail about everything in my life.  Yeah, not going to happen.  So, here’s my plan, if I have something spectacular to say I’ll type it.  Then, I’ll post what I’m going to call snippets.  Little events or things that I’ll want to remember later, but don’t have the time to type details about it.

So, snippets:

Tate (cousin) got his mission call to Perth Australia! Watched him open the call over Skype on Wednesday.

Logan and Mikaela moved back from California.  So happy to see them after 6 months.

Went to John’s marching band competition in American Fork yesterday. Here they are.

Image

Roommate Sarah got married yesterday at the Mount Timpanogos Temple!  Yay!  So happy for her!  Image 

Waiting outside the temple, Katie (roommate) and Katie (cousin) and I had a photo shoot.  Kinda fun.  Kinda silly.  They kept joking about how I was always in a Katie sandwich.  Absolutely loved spending the day with them.

ImageImage

Image

Oh! And I got to go to the Mormon Tabernacle Choir’s broadcast of Music and the Spoken Word this morning with the fam. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h_DA20sxO48&list=PLXPFet_zDHioqFdePj-iFEIuUXUhxoIkN&index=1

IMG_2907

Leave a Reply

