Halloween Candy!

I have kind of a funny story to share.  So, Halloween was this week and my mom bought tons of candy.  We didn’t have as many trick-or-treaters as we expected so there was lots left over.  Yesterday, Mikaela, John, and I all had a sudden craving for candy.  We searched all the usual hiding places, the kitchen towel drawer, under my parent’s bed, etc.  No candy.  So, we started to bug my mom about it.  Finally she gave us a clue, a riddle.  “Roses are red, Shay’s room is blue…”  We raced to my room!  No candy anywhere.  As we walked back to the kitchen, my mom finished the riddle. Something about “chocolate is sweet and it ain’t in her room.” Haha.  So, back in the kitchen, we began searching in all drawers, cupboard, etc.  My mom had a smirk on her face the whole time, we just couldn’t figure it out!  I said, “it’s probably sitting on the kitchen counter, right under our noses.”  I glanced at all the counters as I went for the pots and pans cupboard.  No bowl of candy on the counter, no candy in the cupboard.  Mikaela was searching in a cupboard next to my mom, I turned around and right in front of her nose.  A pile of Snickers, Twix, Kit Kats, etc. sitting on the counter, in plain view!  How embarassing.  

Leave a Reply

